East Burwood  
Please note this website uses the old layout which will be phased out as of 31 March 2014, the organisation will be required to transition over to the new and improved layout by submitting a support request. Our support team will assist with this transition free of charge.
2013/14 Member Fees
TNF Cricket Gear
Team Selections
Contact EBCC
Club History
EBCC Records
Frank Horne
Club Profile
Function Venue
EBCC Location

News Highlights All Current News | News Archive
Vale Les Allanupdated April 19, 2014

Life member Les Allan passed away peacefully in the early hours of Saturday the 19th of April. The committee and members of East Burwood Cricket Club pass on their condolences to the family. The funeral for Les will be at the Salvation Army Church, 16-18 Kingsley Close, Rowville on Wednesday 23rd April at 10am. Afterwards, a final farewell to Les will be held at East Burwood Reserve with drinks upstairs

Chinese Community Cricket Open Dayupdated April 18, 2014

Former Australian Test player Ray Bright will also be in attendance on the day

EBCC Coterie Group - The Legendsupdated September 29, 2013

Players, Supporters and Members of the East Burwood Cricket Club

We are pleased to announce a invitation and our initial intake to our first coterie group “The Legends Club” (name still being worked on).

Basically we are looking for like minded individuals to invest and assist outside of the clubs normal fund raising activities in the off season.  The Legends club will be holding a luncheon in April / May 2014 on a Friday at the Emerald Hotel in South Melbourne.  The lunch will have our own Bruce Eva as MC with a guest speaker from the Sporting World.  Lunch and Drinks will be included as part of the membership on this day.  The date and speaker will be advised well in advance to enable everyone to organize time off for this event.  In addition to the off season lunch, we will we having a in season BBQ at the club as a get together.  Cost of membership for the club is $200.00.  We will also be hoping that members of the Legends Club could bring guests to the luncheon such as clients, work mates etc.  Looking at $150.00 for the costs for the guests on that day.

Any profits from the Legends Club will be re invested back into the club to purchase equipment and specialized coaching for some of our younger senior members.

We welcome the initial intake of members who have confirmed being part of the group – Anthony Apps, Neil Davey, Neil Bramstedt, Simon Pickburn, Gerard Bramstedt, Glen Dalton, Colm Howard, Glenn Stevens, Brendan Tymms, Najee Imam, Greg Rizio, Colin Butler, David Nelthorpe, Mark Jones, Peter May & Bruce Eva.

Those who haven’t replied or anyone who is interested or wishes to discuss The Legends Club please contact Anthony Apps 0439350007.

News Summary
East Burwood NEWS  
Apr 19, 2014
Vale Les Allan
Life member Les Allan passed away peacefully in the early hours of Saturday...
Apr 18, 2014
Chinese Community Cricket Open Day
Former Australian Test player Ray Bright will also be in attendance o...
Apr 18, 2014
Annual General Meeting 2014
The East Burwood Cricket Club Annual General Meeting will be held on Sunda...
Mar 31, 2014ROB ROBINSON - Award
Congratulations to Rob Robinson who has been awarded the Tim Moore Perpetu...
Mar 26, 2014EBCC Presentation Day
Date: Sunday 6th April Time: 12:30pm for a 1pm start Venue: East Burw...
DEAN MCINNES – 100 GAMES. During Round 11 Deano brings up his 100 ga...
Feb 25, 2014Pink Stumps Day
Feb 19, 2014Sean Bramstedt - 133 & 4/42
Feb 11, 2014Vale Eric Nichol
Life member Eric Nichol passed away last week. Eric was awarded life membe...
Jan 31, 2014WAYNE NEWMAN 200 GAMES
WAYNE NEWMAN – 200 GAMES We congratulate our team mate on achieving ...
BRETT MAY – 100 GAMES Our much loved team mate brings up his century...
Sep 29, 2013EBCC Coterie Group - The Legends
Players, Supporters and Members of the East Burwood Cricket Club We are pl...
Imparja Cup NEWS  
Feb 17, 2014VIDEO: A look back at Imparja Cup 2014
The largest Indigenous cricket carnival in the country, the Imparja Cup, w...
Feb 15, 2014WA win 2014 Imparja Cup in a thriller over NSW
WA 3/96 def. NSW 7/95. A single ball remained in the 2014 Imparja Cup when...
Feb 15, 2014NSW women claim another Imparja Cup
Women first contested the State and Territory division of the Imparja Cup ...
Victorian Metropolitan Cricket Union NEWS  
Feb 10, 2014VMCU loose to the VCCL in a tight U21 Game
The VMCU Under 21 representative squad took on a similar Under 21 squad fr...
Feb 5, 2014Ban on Smoking at Under Aged Sporting Venues
Cricket Victoria has advised that legislation will be enforced on April 1,...
Box Hill Reporter District Cricket Association NEWS  
Oct 25, 2012NO PLAY 3rd NOV for One Day Grades
NO PLAY 3 rd NOV for One Day Grades   As advised at the October deleg...
Victorian Pathway Program NEWS  
Feb 24, 2014Pioneers clinch state title
The Southern Pioneers clinched the Victorian Bushrangers Under-18 Pathway ...
Feb 24, 2014Price is Wright for East Metro
Two match-winning partnerships between Tansi Price and Madeleine Wright he...
Feb 24, 2014Phillips phenomenal for Highlands
The Central Highlands have taken out the Under 14 VicSpirit Pathway Champi...
Cricket Australia State Competitions NEWS  
Jan 24, 2014U17M - SA crowned Champions
Home-side South Australia has taken the honours in the U17M National Champ...
Metropolitan Inner East NEWS  
Mar 24, 2014SSV 12&U Trials - Boys
SSV 12&U Trials - Boys
Event Summary All Current Events | Events Archive
Box Hill Reporter District Cricket Association EVENTS  
Apr 19, 2013 7:00PM
BHRDCA Presentation Night
BHRDCA Presentation Night Friday April 19 2013 From 7pm The Veneto Club 19...

East Burwood 164 def East Box Hill 117 and 1/32 
Box Hill North Super Kings 5/231 def East Burwood 89 
Mulgrave Wheelers Hill Cricket Club 168 def by East Burwood 0/172 
East Burwood 8/231(cc) def by Mulgrave Wheelers Hill Cricket Club 4/239 
Vermont 6/204(cc) def East Burwood 7/197(cc) 
Richmond City 4/148(cc) def East Burwood 104 
System supplied by InteractSport.
EBCC Home | Contact EBCC | Sitemap
©Cricket Australia 2008-2014